Last updated : Friday, 05 April 2024

Leeds Combination Football League

The Leeds Combination Football League is an amateur football league based in Leeds, West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1908 and currently consists of 4 divisions: Jubilee Premier, Division 1, Division 2, and Division 3.

The league is affiliated to the West Riding County Football Association and is a feeder league to the Northern Counties East Football League.


Leeds Combination Football League action

The Leeds Combination Football League was founded in 1908 by a group of clubs from Leeds and the surrounding area. The first season of the league consisted of 12 clubs, and the inaugural champions were Morley Town.

The league has grown steadily over the years, and it now consists of over 50 clubs. The league has also undergone a number of changes to its structure over the years, with the most recent changes taking place in 2016.

Current Season

Leeds Combination Football League match

The current season of the Leeds Combination Football League is the 2023-2024 season. The Jubilee Premier Division is currently being led by Chapeltown FC, while Division 1 is being led by Colton FC.

Cup Competitions

The Leeds Combination Football League also organizes a number of cup competitions, including the Luty Cup, the Mawson Cup, and the Sanford Cup.

Leeds Combination Football League teams

The Luty Cup is the oldest cup competition in the league, and it was first contested in 1909. The Mawson Cup was first contested in 1922, and the Sanford Cup was first contested in 1923.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia