Last updated : Thursday, 11 April 2024

Liverpool Sunday Premier League

The Liverpool Sunday Premier League is an amateur football league in Liverpool, England. It is a step 7 league in the English football pyramid, and is affiliated to the Liverpool County Football Association.

The league was founded in 1973, and currently consists of 20 teams. The teams play each other home and away, with the top two teams at the end of the season being promoted to the North West Counties League Division One. The bottom two teams are relegated to the Liverpool County Premier League Division One.

Liverpool Sunday Premier League action

The current champions are Liverpool NALGO, who won the title in the 2022-23 season. The league's all-time leading goalscorer is Paul McVeigh, who scored 182 goals for Liverpool Old Xaverians between 1998 and 2006.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia