Last updated : Thursday, 18 April 2024

Manchester Football League Limited

The Manchester Football League Limited (MFL) is an amateur football league in England, affiliated with the Manchester FA. It covers a 30-mile radius from Manchester Town Hall.


The MFL was founded in 1893, although play ceased between 1912 and 1920. It currently consists of five divisions, with the Premier Division being at Level 11 of the English football league system.

Manchester Football League Limited action

The MFL has had a number of famous players over the years, including Paul Scholes, who played for the league's Chadderton club before moving on to Manchester United.

Current season

The 2023-24 season is currently underway. The Premier Division champions will be promoted to the North West Counties League First Division.

Manchester Football League Limited match

The MFL also has a number of cup competitions, including the Gilgryst Cup, the Murray Trophy, the Open Trophy, and the Manchester League Cup.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Manchester Football League Limited teams come from

  • Atherton,
  • Bolton,
  • Heywood,
  • Leigh,
  • Manchester,
  • Springhead,

and other areas within Oldham, Wigan.

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia