Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Metropolitan Sunday Football League

The Metropolitan Sunday Football League (MSFL) is an amateur football league based in London, England. It was founded in 1922 and is currently the largest Sunday league in the UK, with over 500 teams competing in 20 divisions.

The MSFL is divided into a number of divisions, each of which is further divided into a number of leagues. The top division is the Ron Pope Premier Division, followed by the John Pitts Senior Division, Division One, and so on. The lowest division is the Bill Braisted Memorial Trophy.

Metropolitan Sunday League action

The MSFL season runs from September to May, with each team playing 20 matches. The top teams in each division are promoted to the next division, while the bottom teams are relegated to the next division.

The MSFL is a popular league for amateur footballers of all abilities. The league provides a competitive environment for players to test themselves and improve their skills. The MSFL also provides a social outlet for players, with many teams organizing social events throughout the season.


Metropolitan Sunday League match

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia