Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Perry Street Premier Football League

The Perry Street Premier Football League is an amateur football league with clubs from south Somerset, west Dorset and East Devon, England. The league was formed in 1903 by Charles Edward Small, the owner of the Perry Street Lace Works, who is commemorated by the three spools of lace depicted on the league's crest.

The league currently has four divisions: Premier Division, First Division, Second Division and Third Division. The Premier Division is the top division and is currently being led by Forton Rangers.


Perry Street Premier action

The Perry Street Premier Football League was founded in 1903 by Charles Edward Small, the owner of the Perry Street Lace Works. The league originally had just two divisions, but it has since expanded to four divisions.

The league has been won by a number of clubs over the years, including South Petherton, Crewkerne, Lyme Regis and Chard Town. The current champions are Forton Rangers.

Current Season

Perry Street Premier match

The current season is the 2022-23 season. The Premier Division is currently being led by Forton Rangers, who are followed by Merriot Rovers and Chard Town. The other divisions are the First Division, the Second Division and the Third Division.

The season began on 6 August 2022 and is scheduled to end on 29 April 2023. The Premier Division champions will be promoted to the Somerset County League, while the bottom two teams will be relegated to the First Division.


Perry Street Premier teams

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia