Last updated : Monday, 20 May 2024

Perth Sunday Amateur Football League

The Perth Sunday Amateur Football League (PSAFL) is an amateur Australian rules football league based in Perth, Western Australia. It was founded in 1973 and currently has 10 clubs competing in a single division.


The PSAFL was founded in 1973 by a group of players who wanted to continue playing Australian rules football after their local clubs had folded. The league initially had six clubs, but it has since grown to its current size of 10 clubs.

Perth Sunday Amateur Football League action

The PSAFL has been won by 10 different clubs since its inception. The most successful club is Swan Valley, which has won the premiership 11 times. Other successful clubs include Hellenic, Fire Brigade, and A.I.C.A.

Current Season

The current PSAFL season is underway, with the first round of matches played on 26 March 2023. The season is scheduled to run until 29 October 2023.

Perth Sunday Amateur Football League match

The current ladder is as follows:

  • Swan Valley
  • Hellenic
  • Fire Brigade
  • A.I.C.A.
  • Maddington
  • Kelmscott
  • Kenwick
  • Willetton
  • Osborne Park
  • Canning

The PSAFL grand final is scheduled to be played on 29 October 2023 at the Shenton Park Oval.


Perth Sunday Amateur Football League teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia