Last updated : Sunday, 03 December 2023

Prva HNL

The Prva HNL (Croatian First Football League) is the top professional football league in Croatia. It was founded in 1992, following the breakup of Yugoslavia. The current champions are Dinamo Zagreb, who have won the title a record 23 times.


The Prva HNL was first played in the 1992-93 season, with 12 teams competing. The league expanded to 16 teams in the 1993-94 season, and has remained at that size ever since.

Prva hnl action

Dinamo Zagreb have been the most successful team in the Prva HNL, winning the title 23 times. They are followed by Hajduk Split, who have won the title 6 times, and Rijeka, who have won the title 3 times.

Current Season

The current Prva HNL season began on July 29, 2023. The current standings are as follows:

  • Dinamo Zagreb
  • Hajduk Split
  • Rijeka
  • Osijek
  • Istra 1961
  • Lokomotiva Zagreb
  • Gorica
  • Slaven Belupo
  • Šibenik
  • Varaždin
Prva hnl match

The season is scheduled to end on May 28, 2024.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia