Last updated : Wednesday, 17 April 2024

South Wales Women's & Girls League

The South Wales Women's & Girls League (SWWGL) is the largest female league in Wales, catering for players from the age of 10 upwards.

The league was founded in 1992 and currently has over 100 teams competing in a variety of divisions. The top division is the Premier League, followed by the First Division, Second Division, and Third Division. There are also leagues for Under-16s, Under-14s, Under-12s, and Under-10s.

South Wales Womens and Girls League action

The SWWGL is affiliated to the Football Association of Wales (FAW) and its teams compete in the FAW Women's Cup and the FAW Women's League Cup.

Season 2022-23

The 2022-23 season was the most successful in the history of the SWWGL. The Premier League champions were Cardiff City Ladies, who also won the FAW Women's Cup. The First Division champions were Aberdare Town Ladies, who also won the FAW Women's League Cup.

South Wales Womens and Girls League match

The SWWGL also had a number of international players in its ranks during the 2022-23 season. These included Jess Fishlock, who plays for the Welsh national team and is the captain of Cardiff City Ladies.


Featured Divisions

  • South Wales Womens and Girls League Division 2

    Division 2

    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams



    Newport, United Kingdom

    Division 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia