Last updated : Saturday, 23 September 2023

Taff Ely & Rhymney Valley Football League

The Taff Ely & Rhymney Valley Football League is an amateur football league covering the Taff-Ely and Rhymney Valley in South Wales.


The league was founded in 1989 as the Taff Ely League. The Rhymney Valley League was founded in 1994. The two leagues merged in 2000 to form the Taff Ely & Rhymney Valley Football League.

Taff Ely & Rhymney Valley action

The league currently consists of three divisions: the Premier Division, Division 1, and Division 2.

Recent Champions

  • Premier Division: Church Village (2021-22)
  • Division 1: Nelson Cavaliers (2021-22)
  • Division 2: Abercynon Athletic (2021-22)


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia