Last updated : Sunday, 31 March 2024

WPL First Division

The WPL First Division is the top division of the FA Women's National League, the third tier of women's football in England. It is currently sponsored by Utilita Energy.

The league was founded in 1991 as the National Division, and was renamed the WPL First Division in 2010. It currently consists of 14 teams, with each team playing each other twice, once home and once away.

Wpl First Division action

The top two teams at the end of the season are promoted to the FA Women's Championship, the second tier of women's football in England. The bottom two teams are relegated to the WPL Northern Premier Division or the WPL Southern Premier Division, the fourth tier of women's football in England.

Current Teams

Recent Results

  • AFC Bournemouth 2-1 Luton Town
  • Millwall 1-0 Northampton Town
  • Reading 3-0 Southampton
  • Stoke City 4-0 Swansea City
  • Watford 1-1 West Ham United


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia