Last updated : Friday, 24 November 2023

Manchester CCL

The Manchester CCL (Manchester Catholic Club League) is an amateur football league based in Manchester, England. It was founded in 1920 and currently consists of over 100 teams playing in a variety of divisions.


The Manchester CCL was founded in 1920 by a group of Catholic footballers who wanted to provide a competitive environment for players of all abilities. The league quickly grew in popularity and by the 1930s, it was one of the largest amateur football leagues in the country.

Manchester Ccl action

The league was suspended during World War II, but it resumed after the war and continued to grow. In the 1960s, the league expanded to include teams from outside of Manchester and by the 1980s, it had over 100 teams.

Current Structure

The Manchester CCL currently consists of over 100 teams playing in a variety of divisions. The top division is the Premier Division, which is followed by the First Division, the Second Division, and the Third Division. There are also a number of cup competitions, including the League Cup, the Challenge Cup, and the Junior Cup.

Manchester Ccl match

The league is open to all players of all abilities, regardless of their religion. The only requirement is that players must be over the age of 16.


Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

  • S G Manchester

    S G Manchester

    Hulme, England

    Manchester City Central League 2
    View Team Details

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia