Last updated : Saturday, 13 April 2024


FC Lanarkshire is an amateur football league based in the Lanarkshire region of Scotland. It was founded in 1920 and currently has over 100 member clubs. The league is divided into a number of divisions, with promotion and relegation between the divisions each season.

The league's headquarters are located in Lanark, and its current chairman is John Brogan. The league's website is


FC Lanarkshire action

FC Lanarkshire was founded in 1920 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league's first season consisted of just four clubs, but it has since grown to become one of the largest amateur football leagues in Scotland.

The league has seen a number of changes over the years, including the introduction of a new league structure in 1995. The league has also hosted a number of national cup competitions, including the Scottish Amateur Cup and the Scottish Junior Cup.

Current season

FC Lanarkshire match

The current season of FC Lanarkshire is underway, with the first round of matches being played in August 2023. The league is divided into 10 divisions, with each division consisting of 10-12 clubs. The top two clubs in each division will be promoted to the next higher division, while the bottom two clubs will be relegated to the next lower division.

The current season's champions are Lanark United, who won the title by a single point from Carluke Rovers. Lanark United have also won the Scottish Amateur Cup this season, defeating East Kilbride Thistle in the final.


FC Lanarkshire teams

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia