Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Heavy Woollen District FA Summer League

The Heavy Woollen District FA Summer League is an amateur football league in West Yorkshire, England. It was founded in 1923 and currently consists of 36 teams. The league is divided into two divisions, Division A and Division B.

The league season runs from May to September. The top two teams in Division A are promoted to the West Riding County Amateur League, while the bottom two teams in Division A are relegated to Division B. The bottom two teams in Division B are relegated to the Heavy Woollen District FA Winter League.

Recent Winners

  • 2022-23: Wellington Westgate
  • 2021-22: Gildersome Spurs Old Boys
  • 2020-21: Hanging Heaton


Heavy Woollen District FA Summer League action

Featured Divisions

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia