Last updated : Monday, 18 September 2023


The Maltese National Amateur League (referred to as the IZIBet Amateur League for sponsorship reasons) is the third-highest division in Maltese football, replacing the Maltese Second Division and Maltese Third Division during the 2020–21 season following the premature end of the previous football season due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The league consists of 21 teams, divided into two groups of 11. The teams play each other twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams from each group qualify for the promotion play-offs, with the winners of the play-offs being promoted to the Maltese Challenge League. The bottom two teams from each group are relegated to the Maltese National Amateur League 2.

National Amateur League action

The current champions are Senglea Athletic, who won the league in the 2022–23 season.


Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia