Last updated : Thursday, 21 September 2023

West of Scotland 21s Youth Football League

The West of Scotland 21s Youth Football League is an amateur football league for players aged 21 and under. It is based in the west of Scotland and consists of two divisions, the Premier Division and the League Cup.


The league was founded in 2005 and has been growing steadily ever since. In the 2022-23 season, there were 20 teams competing in the Premier Division and 16 teams competing in the League Cup.


The league season runs from August to May. Each team plays each other team in their division twice, once at home and once away. The top two teams in the Premier Division at the end of the season are promoted to the West of Scotland Football League, while the bottom two teams are relegated to the West of Scotland 19s Youth Football League.

Current Season

The current season, 2023-24, began on Saturday, August 20, 2023. The current Premier Division champions are Clydebank Juniors, while the current League Cup champions are St Mirren Saints.


West of Scotland 21s Youth Football League match

Featured Divisions

  • West of Scotland 21s Youth Football League Priemership


    1 team
    View Fixtures, Results & League Table

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia