Last updated : Tuesday, 16 April 2024

Gatwick Premier League

The Gatwick Premier League is an amateur football league based in Crawley Down, West Sussex, England. It is currently in the Southern Combination Premier Division, the highest level of amateur football in Sussex.


The league was founded in 1993 as a merger of Crawley Down United and two other clubs, and was initially named Crawley Down Village. They took the place of Crawley Down United in the Premier Division of the Mid-Sussex League, and after a third-place finish in their first season, they were champions of the league in 1994–95. The club were promoted to Division Three of the Sussex County League. They were Division Three runners-up in their first season in the division, earning promotion to Division Two. In 1999 the club were renamed Crawley Down.

Gatwick Premier League action

The club has remained in the Southern Combination League ever since, and has won the Premier Division title once more, in 2012–13. They have also reached the final of the Sussex Senior Cup on three occasions, most recently in 2019–20.

Current season

The Gatwick Premier League currently consists of 18 teams. The 2022–23 season is currently underway, and the top two teams at the end of the season will be promoted to the Isthmian League South East Division. The bottom two teams will be relegated to the Southern Combination Division One.


Gatwick Premier League match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia