Last updated : Thursday, 30 November 2023

Warley Sunday League

The Warley Sunday League is an amateur football league based in the Warley area of Birmingham, England. It was founded in 1921 and currently has over 100 teams competing in 10 divisions.


The Warley Sunday League was founded in 1921 by a group of local football enthusiasts. The league initially had just four divisions, but it has since expanded to 10 divisions. The league has been home to some notable players over the years, including former England internationals Trevor Francis and Paul Ince.

Warley Sunday Leauge action

The league is affiliated to the Birmingham County FA and follows the FA's rules and regulations. The season runs from September to May, with each team playing each other once in a round-robin format. The top teams in each division are promoted and the bottom teams are relegated.

Current season

The current season is the 2022-2023 season. The league is sponsored by Warley District Council. The current champions are AFC Oakham.


Warley Sunday Leauge match

Featured Teams

Are you looking for something ? Search the TeamStats directory...

Team management made easy

Football team organiser? TeamStats is the ultimate football coach app, providing powerful all-in-one software to grassroots football teams around the world.

Learn more
Used around the world by clubs and teams from:
  • The FA Logo - English Football Association
  • Northern Ireland FA Logo
  • Scottish FA logo
  • United States Soccer Logo
  • Welsh FA Logo
  • Eire Football Association Logo
  • Czech Republic Football Association Logo
  • Singapore Football Association Logo
  • Australia FFA logo - Football Federation Australia